After what seems like the longest period ever beta , Google has finally passed the Gmail ” Undo Send ” option in the laboratory in a permanent location .
When you select Cancel , you are able to ” unsend ” email for ten seconds after you send button – Gmail just send a short delay so if you have a moment when you change the news .
You’d be surprised how often I caught a typo when I send an email , so this function lifesaver for me . The function is activated in the zone Gmail Labs , which uses the company tried new features , since March 2009 Cancel Send lived in Gmail settings in the “General ” tab . It is disabled by default, but it’s worth it to turn if you have not already